NRD Staff

The Lower Platte North NRD employs 14 full-time personnel based at the district headquarters in Wahoo. The NRD also employs four clerks and two technicians at Natural Resources Conservation Service offices in Butler, Colfax, Dodge, and Saunders counties. Part-time, seasonal employees are responsible for groundskeeping and maintenance at the Czechland, Homestead and Lake Wanahoo recreation areas, and part-time employees or interns are often hired in the summer to assist with tree planting, water sampling and other duties.

Main Office Staff


Administrative

John Miyoshi - General Manager
jmiyoshi@lpnnrd.org
Overall coordination and supervision of district programs and employees

Tom Mountford - Assistant Manager
tmountford@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of district programs and employees; Special Projects

Jill Breunig - Administrative Manager
jbreunig@lpnnrd.org
Office management, general administration, coordination of meeting times; recording secretary for Board of Directors

Karen Rezac - Receptionist
krezac@lpnnrd.org
Bookkeeping, general secretarial duties and support


Water

Larry Angle - Water Resources Manager
langle@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of all water programs

Russell Oaklund - Lead Water Resources Specialist
roaklund@lpnnrd.org
Ground Water Management Area, ground/surface water quality, coordination of Abandoned Well Program

Bret Schomer - Water Resources Specialist
bschomer@lpnnrd.org
Irrigated acre certification, well permits & registration, ground/surface water quality


Operations & Maintenance

Bob Heimann - Operations & Maintenance Manager
bheimann@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of forestry programs, Rock & Jetty program, general operations and maintenance

Mitch O'Reilly - Operations & Maintenance Technician
moreilly@lpnnrd.org
Tree planting, dam maintenance, vehicle maintenance, office maintenance; meter reading and maintenance of rural water systems

Tyler Benal - Operations & Maintenance Technician/Rural Water Technician
tbenal@lpnnrd.org
Irrigated acre certification, GIS assistance

Duke Dokulil- Operations & Maintenance Technician
Assistance with tree planting, dam maintenance, vehicle maintenance, office maintenance, and facility maintenance at Lake Wanahoo

Dave Odvody - Recreation Facilitator
Facilities maintenance at Czechland Lake Recreation Area


Projects

Eric Gottschalk - Rural Water Manager/Projects Coordinator
egottschalk@lpnnrd.org
Management of NRD rural water systems, coordination of land treatment programs and special projects


GIS

Chris Poole - GIS Specialist
cpoole@lpnnrd.org
Geographic Information System maintenance/development, custom mapping for staff/public, NRD MapMaker maintenance/development


Information & Education

Desirae TePoel - Information & Education Specialist
dtepoel@lpnnrd.org
Writing/design for district publications; web page design and maintenance; coordination of educational programs

NRCS Clerks & Technicians

Administrative and program support for NRD programs in county NRCS offices


Butler County

Susie Leu
susan.leu@ne.nacdnet.net


Colfax County

Patrica Holmberg
patricia.holmberg@ne.nacdnet.net


Dodge County

Luz Schafersman
luz.schafersman@ne.nacdnet.net


Saunders County

Marla Milliken
marla.milliken@ne.usda.gov

Kelly Bartek- NRD/NRCS Technician
kelly.bartek@ne.nacdnet.net
Technical services for NRD and NRCS land treatment and conservation programs

Contact Us

Lower Platte North NRD
PO Box 126
Wahoo, NE 68066
402.443.4675
toll-free 1.888.764.0543
Fax 402.443.5339
lpnnrd@lpnnrd.org

Office Hours

8 am - 4:30 pm M-F

Driving Directions

Follow Us

facebook.com/lpnnrd
Twitter twitter.com/lpnnrd

Home | Top | Privacy & Site Policies