BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Lower Platte North NRD is governed by a 19-member Board of Directors. Directors are elected at the general election to four-year terms, with half of the board members up for election every two years. Current board members are listed below.

The district is divided into nine subdistricts. Two directors are elected from each subdistrict, and one director is elected at large. Each director serves on one or more of the district’s four committees: Water, Projects, Education-Operations-Rural Water, and Executive.

The board meets on the second Monday of each month. Generally, meetings are held at the LPNNRD office at 511 Commercial Park Road in Wahoo, although occasionally meetings are held at different sites around the district. To view the board meeting schedule for the current year, please visit the Meetings section of the homepage.

LOWER PLATTE NORTH NRD DIRECTORS

Gene Ruzicka
At Large
generuzicka@icloud.com
1030 Peperwood Drive
North Bend, NE 68649
402-719-0397

Lon Olson
Subdistrict 1
lon.olson@msn.com
3136 Deer Run
Fremont, NE 68025
402-727-5126

Kelly Thompson
Subdistrict 1
kelly@tci1980.com
1820 Fawn Circle
Fremont, NE 68025
402-720-0373

Frank Pollard
Subdistrict 2
pollard.flj@gmail.com
1406 Barber Street
Fremont, NE 68025
402-380-7100

Bill Saeger
Subdistrict 2
william.saeger@gmail.com
1805 Colson Avenue
Fremont, NE 68025
402-720-4491

Dave Saalfeld
Subdistrict 3
daveredfox@hotmail.com
684 County Road Q
North Bend, NE 68649
402-652-8678

Mike McGinn
Subdistrict 3
mikemcginn52@hotmail.com
PO Box 190
North Bend, NE 68649
402-216-6299

Chris Yosten
Subdistrict 4
chris_yosten@icloud.com
3400 Indian Heights
Schuyler, NE 68661
402-615-1380

Matt Bailey
Subdistrict 4
mattpbailey78@gmail.com
850 Road G
Schuyler, NE 68661
402-615-0376

Mark Seier
Subdistrict 5
maseier53@gmail.com
207 North 9th Street
Newman Grove, NE 68758
402-860-0504

David Lawrence
Subdistrict 5
nehandgunner475@icloud.com
3319 89th Street
Columbus, NE 68601
402-992-5406

Joe Birkel
Subdistrict 6
joebirkel3@yahoo.com
4031 N Road
David City, NE 68632
402-641-4789

Robert Hilger
Subdistrict 6
bobhilger14@hotmail.com
1236 4th Street
David City, NE 68632
402-367-7519

Ryan Sabatka
Subdistrict 7
rsabatka@yahoo.com
1073 County Road 24
Weston, NE 68070
402-429-8643

Nancy Meyer
Subdistrict 7
nmeyer@istarter.com
2043 County Road Y
Cedar Bluffs, NE 68015
402-720-1058

Jerry Johnson
Subdistrict 8
jajohnson1927@gmail.com
354 E 9th Street
Wahoo, NE 68066
402-277-0807

Alex Kavan
Subdistrict 8
alexkavan@yahoo.com
995 W 11th
Wahoo, NE 68066
402-620-5739

Don Veskerna
Subdistrict 9
donveskerna@icloud.com
1051 County Road 3
Ashland, NE 68003
402-618-8027

Robert Meduna Jr.
Subdistrict 9
robert.meduna1@plantpioneer.com
1920 County Road K
Wahoo, NE 68066
402-277-0277