BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Lower Platte North NRD is governed by a 19-member Board of Directors. Directors are elected at the general election to four-year terms, with half of the board members up for election every two years. Current board members are listed below.

The district is divided into nine subdistricts. Two directors are elected from each subdistrict, and one director is elected at large. Each director serves on one or more of the district’s four committees: Water, Projects, Education-Operations-Rural Water, and Executive.

The board meets on the second Monday of each month. Generally, meetings are held at the district’s offices at 511 Commercial Park Road in Wahoo, although occasionally meetings are held at different sites around the district. Get the board meeting schedule for the current year here.

LPNNRD Subdistricts Map

LPNNRD Subdistricts Map
Subdistrict 5Subdistrict 4Subdistrict 3Subdistrict 6Subdistrict 7Subdistrict 8Subdistrict 9Subdistrict 1Subdistrict 2

Subdistrict 5

Mark Seier
maseier53@gmail.com
207 North 9th Street
Newman Grove NE 68758

John Hannah
johnhannahcropdoc@gmail.com
3616 87th Street
Columbus, NE 68601

Subdistrict 4

Chris Yosten 
chris_yosten@icloud.com
3400 Indian Heights
Schuyler, NE 68661

Matt Bailey
mattpbailey78@gmail.com
850 Road G
Schuyler, NE 68661

Subdistrict 3

Dave Saalfeld
daveredfox@hotmail.com
684 County Road Q
North Bend, NE 68649

Larry Feala
larry.feala@icloud.com
1711 County Rd. 7
North Bend, NE 68649

Subdistrict 6

Joe Birkel
joebirkel3@yahoo.com
4031 N Road
David City, NE 68632

Robert Hilger
bobhilger14@hotmail.com
1236 4th Street
David City, NE 68632

Subdistrict 7

Ryan Sabatka
ryansabatka@icloud.com
1073 Co. Rd. 24
Weston, NE 68070

Nancy Meyer
nmeyer@istarter.com
2043 Co. Rd. Y
Cedar Bluffs, NE 68015

Subdistrict 8

Alex Kavan
alexkavan@yahoo.com
995 W. 11th St.
Wahoo, NE 68066

Jerry Johnson
jajohnson1927@gmail.com
354 E. 9th St.
Wahoo, NE 68066

Subdistrict 9

Don Veskerna
donveskerna@icloud.com
1051 County Rd. 3
Ashland, NE 68003

Robert Meduna Jr.
Robert.Meduna1@plantpioneer.com
1920 County Rd. K
Wahoo NE 68066

9

Subdistrict 1

Lon Olson
lon.olson@msn.com
3136 Deer Run
Fremont, NE 68025

Kelly Thompson
kelly@tci1980.com
1820 Fawn Circle
Fremont, NE 68025

Subdistrict 2

Frank Pollard
pollard.fj@gmail.com
1406 Barber Street
Fremont, NE 68025

Bill Saeger
william.saeger@gmail.com
1805 Colson Avenue
Fremont, NE 68025