Staff

 

The Lower Platte North Team.

The Lower Platte North NRD employs 14 full-time personnel based at the district headquarters in Wahoo. The NRD also employs four clerks and one technician at Natural Resources Conservation Service offices in Butler, Colfax, Dodge, and Saunders counties. Part-time, seasonal employees are responsible for groundskeeping and maintenance at the Czechland, Homestead, and Lake Wanahoo recreation areas. Part-time employees or interns are often hired in the summer to assist with tree planting, water sampling, and other duties.

MEET THE TEAM

Administrative

Eric Gottschalk
General Manager
egottschalk@lpnnrd.org
Overall coordination and supervision of district programs and employees

Tom Mountford
Assistant Manager
tmountford@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of district programs and employees; Special Projects
Jill Breunig
Bookkeeping Department Head/Administrative Assistant
jbreunig@lpnnrd.org
Office management, general administration, coordination of meeting times; recording secretary for Board of Directors
Karen Rezac
 Department/Administrative Assistant
krezac@lpnnrd.org
Bookkeeping, general secretarial duties and support
Water

Daryl Andersen
Water Resources Manager
dandersen@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of all water programs

Russell Oaklund
Lead Water Resources Specialist
roaklund@lpnnrd.org
Ground Water Management Area, ground/surface water quality, coordination of Abandoned Well Program
Bret Schomer
Lake Wanahoo Recreation Supervisor/Water Resources Specialist
bschomer@lpnnrd.org
Irrigated acre certification, well permits & registration, ground/surface water quality
Tyler Benal
Water Resources Specialist
tbenal@lpnnrd.org
Coordination of Chemigation Program, ground/surface water quality
Will Brueggemann
Water Resources Technician
willb@lpnnrd.org
Assistance in all water programs
Operations & Maintenance

Bob Heimann
Operations & Maintenance Manager
bheimann@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of forestry programs, Rock & Jetty program, general operations and maintenance

Duke Dokulil
Operations & Maintenance Technician
Assistance with tree planting, dam maintenance, vehicle maintenance, office maintenance, and facility maintenance at Lake Wanahoo

Dave Moore
Operations & Maintenance Technician
Assistance with tree planting, dam maintenance, vehicle maintenance, office maintenance, and facility maintenance at Lake Wanahoo

Dave Odvody
Recreation Facilitator
Facilities maintenance at Czechland Lake Recreation Area
Projects

Sean Elliott
Projects/Rural Water Manager
selliott@lpnnrd.org
Management of NRD rural water systems, coordination of land treatment programs and special projects

GIS

Chris Poole
Grants/GIS Department Head
cpoole@lpnnrd.org
Geographic Information System maintenance/development, custom mapping for staff/public, NRD MapMaker maintenance/development

Information & Education
Desirae TePoel
Information & Education Department Head
dtepoel@lpnnrd.org
Writing/design for district publications; web page design and maintenance; coordination of educational programs
NRD Conservation Technician
Skye Sabatka
NRD Conservation Technician
Skye.Sabatka@ne.nacdnet.net
Conservation Technician based in Saunders County NRCS Office
NRD/NRCS CLERKS

Kimberly Piitz
Butler County

Kristin Miller
Colfax County
Luz Schafersman
Dodge County
Marla Milliken
Saunders County