Staff

 

The Lower Platte North Team.

The Lower Platte North NRD employs 14 full-time personnel based at the district headquarters in Wahoo. The NRD also employs four clerks and one technician at Natural Resources Conservation Service offices in Butler, Colfax, Dodge, and Saunders counties. Part-time, seasonal employees are responsible for groundskeeping and maintenance at the Czechland, Homestead, and Lake Wanahoo recreation areas. Part-time employees or interns are often hired in the summer to assist with tree planting, water sampling, and other duties.

MEET THE TEAM

Administrative

Eric Gottschalk
General Manager
egottschalk@lpnnrd.org
Overall coordination and supervision of district programs and employees

Tom Mountford
Assistant Manager
tmountford@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of district programs and employees; special projects; grant coordination

Jill Breunig
Bookkeeping Department Head/Administrative Assistant
jbreunig@lpnnrd.org
Office management; general administration; coordination of meeting times; recording secretary for Board of Directors

Karen Rezac
 Department/Administrative Assistant
krezac@lpnnrd.org
Bookkeeping; general secretarial duties and support

Water

Daryl Andersen
Water Resources Manager
dandersen@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of all water programs; Groundwater Management Area, water quality, water quantity, Phoenix Database Software program

Russell Oaklund
Lead Water Resources Specialist
roaklund@lpnnrd.org
Groundwater Management Area program; ground/surface water quality

Bret Schomer
Lake Wanahoo Recreation Supervisor/Water Resources Specialist
bschomer@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of facility maintenance and operations at Lake Wanahoo NRD Recreation Area; irrigated acre certification; well permits & registration; ground/surface water quality

Tyler Benal
Water Resources Specialist
tbenal@lpnnrd.org
Coordination of chemigation program;  coordination of abandoned well program;  ground/surface water quality

Will Brueggemann
Water Resources Specialist
willb@lpnnrd.org
Coordination of Phoenix Database Software program; assistance in all water programs

Operations & Maintenance

Bob Heimann
Operations & Maintenance Manager
bheimann@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of all operation & maintenance programs; forestry programs, dam maintenance, recreation facility maintenance and operations, Rock & Jetty program, large projects

Duke Dokulil
Operations & Maintenance Technician
Assistance with tree planting, dam maintenance, vehicle maintenance, office maintenance, recreation area facility maintenance

Dave Moore
Operations & Maintenance Technician
dmoore@lpnnrd.org        Assistance with tree planting, dam maintenance, vehicle maintenance, office maintenance, and recreation area facility maintenance

Dave Odvody
Recreation Facilitator
Facilities maintenance at Czechland Lake Recreation Area

Information & Education

Desirae TePoel
Information & Education Department Head
dtepoel@lpnnrd.org
Coordination and supervision of all information & education programs; public relations, marketing, community outreach, education programs

Lacey Sabatka
I&E Assistant/Receptionist
lsabatka@lpnnrd.org
Assistance with graphic design, content creation, social media, education programs; front desk reception

 

Projects

Sean Elliott
Projects/Rural Water Manager
selliott@lpnnrd.org
Management of LPNNRD rural water systems; coordination of land treatment programs and special projects

GIS

Chris Poole
Grants/GIS Department Head
cpoole@lpnnrd.org
Geographic Information System maintenance/development; custom mapping for staff/public; LPNNRD MapMaker maintenance/development; grant coordination

NRD Conservation Technician

Skye Sabatka
NRD Conservation Technician
Skye.Sabatka@ne.nacdnet.net
Conservation Technician based in Saunders County NRCS Office

NRD/NRCS CLERKS

Kimberly Piitz
Butler County
kimberly.piitz@ne.nacdnet.net
Butler Co. Office (402) 367-3074

Kristin Miller
Colfax County
kristin.miller@ne.nacdnet.net
Colfax Co. Office (402) 352-5200

Luz Schafersman
Dodge County
luz.schafersman@ne.nacdnet.net
Dodge Co. Office (402) 721-8455

Marla Milliken
Saunders County
marla.milliken@ne.nacdnet.net
Saunders Co. Office (402) 443-4106